From Bionic to Super Soul Sonic

If you could pick any five people in the world to have dinner with, whom would you pick? And why?

I have always known Lindsay Wagner, AKA Jaime Sommers from the 1970’s hit TV show, The Bionic Woman would be my first pick. Why? I appreciated her energy, even back then. As a sensitive kid I didn’t know the exact reason – I just felt there was something uniquely sincere about the Emmy Award Winning Actress that made her stand out among her peers.

Growing up in a trailer park in rural North Carolina my brothers and the neighborhood boys often pretended they were Evil Knivel, G.I. Joe and the Six Million-Dollar Man. While they busied themselves with gang fights of these macho characters, I was pretending to create world peace as the Bionic Woman. I did this secretly because I knew I’d get beat up if the guys figured out what I was doing.

Did you know once The Bionic Woman series had ended, Lindsay went on to become the Queen of television movies with over 40 TV movies, 5 mini-series and 12 feature films to her name? That’s another reason I was thrilled that she agreed to be my guest on Hi-Frequency Living with Eddie & Friends on LA Talk Radio.

I have to admit I was so nervous meeting her that my hands and voice were shaking the first five minutes of interviewing her about her acting career, her appearance on Celebrity Ghost Stories, my favorite film- The Two Worlds of Jenny Logan, and her life-changing work with the Quiet the Mind and Open the Heart Retreats, and her Open to Oneness CD.

After personally meeting her I can say, Lindsay is thoughtful, kind and sincere and I appreciated the way she lit up when I asked about the transformational work she does with workshops. Her heart and voice beamed while sharing techniques she’s personally used to heal her life and the lives of others.

Listeners will adore the way she explains how; we as humans carry unconscious negative programming and how we can release these outdated belief systems and live happier, hi-frequency lives by quieting our busy minds and opening our hearts.

Whether Lindsay Wagner is portraying the Bionic Woman, Dr. Vanessa Calder on the SyFy Network’s Warehouse 13, or facilitating retreats, her desire to uplift humanity reads abundantly clear.

Who would have thought that this shy psychic kid in the Carolina’s playing make-believe would have grown up to meet Lindsay Wagner on a metaphysical platform? On some level in my heart, I guess I believed it was possible.

Which five people would you invite to dinner, and why? I’d invite Lindsay Wagner, Janet Jackson, Abraham Lincoln, John Edward, and Chang and Eng Bunker.

With Sincere Appreciation,

Eddie

Learn more about Lindsay Wagner’s healing work at http://www.LindsayWagnerInternational.com

 

Leave a Reply

