New 20 FAV: Hourglass Cosmetics

My first beauty find of 2011 is Hourglass Cosmetics! Not new to the industry by any stretch- but definitely NEW TO ME!

So even as a long-time beauty professional, I still get excited and tickled pink when I come across a new line of product that I just LOVE from first ‘application’.

I was recently in search of a new foundation for daily use, that was light on my skin but still provided great coverage and a natural glow. I am NOT a fan of matte finish foundation!

So where does one go when you want to ‘play’ and test out as many products as possible!? Sephora, of course. Luckily, I was only in there for 3 minutes (maybe) before this super sweet and fabulous makeup artist engaged me, sat me in her chair, and said EXACTLY what I wanted to hear- what I was looking for.

Hourglass Cosmetics is luxurious, chic, and loaded with skincare benefits. What more could a girl ask for!?

“Created by skilled beauty expert Carisa Janes, the formulas of Hourglass Cosmetics work to soften, smooth and illuminate the skin while diminishing the appearance of imperfections and adding soft color. The result is a complexion that glows with health, youth and clarity.”

I was looking for a daytime foundation so I ended up purchasing their Illusion Tinted Moisturizer, which in my opinion, provides WAY MORE coverage than a typical tinted moisturizer. It disguises imperfections and illuminates the skin (my favorite ‘look’!). It contains hyaluronic spheres that hydrate the skin and assists in smoothing the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. It also contains SPF15.

 

I also bought their AMAZING Veil Mineral Primer with SPF 15. It creates a waterproof seal (without clogging your pores), while preparing your skin for flawless makeup application and smoothing the appearance of fine lines and enlarged pores. In addition, water beads right off of it and it keeps your makeup from rubbing off on your clothes!

I have to say that one of my biggest struggles as an Industry Professional has always been finding that perfect marriage between a beautiful foundation that provides a flawless look, while also benefiting my skin, or at least not counteracting my skin care. I am a happy girl!

Hourglass Cosmetics consists of liquid foundation (of course), as well as powder, concealer, blush, bronzer, brushes, lip and eye liner, mascara, lip gloss, and lip stick. It has been highlighted by numerous publications and is used by celebrities like Angelina Jolie, Demi Moore, and Nicole Kidman, just to name a few.

I’m in LOVE! 🙂

Leave a Reply

